how much plastic trash waste in a week?

Take the Plastic Trash Challenge to find out.

I’m starting today.  I don’t think I generate much plastic trash, but actually, I have no idea how much.

Similar to guessing how long I shower, I had only a vague notion until I started using a shower timer a few weeks ago. Now that I can see how long 5 minutes is, I’m definitely showering more efficiently. I’m hoping the plastic trash challenge will do the same. Knowledge = Power.

I’ll collect my plastic waste for a week, then photo, tally and post to Fake Plastic Fish. I’ll report back next week.

Want to take the challenge, too?  (Instructions on how to do.)

This entry was posted in everyday, packaging, plastic, shopping, sustainable and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to how much plastic trash waste in a week?

  1. Wako, sad to say, none of the links on this post work anymore 😦

Leave a Reply

