stop boiling water!

I love tea, so I boil a lot of water.  I usually just put in enough water in the kettle for a cup of tea.  And then later I boil more when for the next cup of tea.  I know, it’s not the most energy-efficient; not exemplary Everyday Sustainable behavior.

This morning, my boyfriend found the Zojirushi thermal carafe in the photo (at right) at a restaurant closing sale down the street.  The plastic top has some coffee odor; I’ll get some white vinegar tomorrow to try to address it.

But as for keeping hot water hot, it’s worked all day long!

What a great pre-used find!

This entry was posted in energy saving, kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

